hag & stick

stick

17 comments on “hag & stick

  1. Back in Australia I had a stick like that, very solid, and I decorated it with all mementos of my life.It felt very powerful, a symbol of life. I called it The Elder Wand (as per Harry Potter) but didn’t actually aim it at anyone to knock them off 😀

    Like

  2. editorval says:

    Reblogged this on Art & Story and commented:
    I have a stick that I found washed up on the shore. Its bark had been eaten off clean by some creature and it was shining white. I still have it, 15 years later. It is gray now.

    Like

  3. editorval says:

    Love your work — I reblogged this, it holds meaning for me. Thank you!

    Like

  4. Morgan Mafu says:

    Reblogged this on Morgan Mafu and commented:
    Just how I felt

    Like

  5. Daruma Eye says:

    This is wonderful. You should design book covers! I’d definitely buy this book.

    Like

  6. Great work, wish I had at least some talent for drawing or painting… but alas, no.

    Like

  7. such strong images Mathew. this one has such raw energy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

