Ra

ra

37 comments on “Ra

  1. yes, very pleasing, thank you

    Like

  2. Hildegard says:

    I like the contrast between the simple lines for the face, and the jewel-studded or inlay effect of the eye and hieroglyphic-like patterns in the headdress, and the swirls in the rich fabric below.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don’t just like – I muchly like!

    Like

  4. andromeda65 says:

    Pretty original representation! Great!!

    Like

  5. Lisa Bagchi says:

    that is so cool

    Like

  6. Ms.Quality says:

    Love Love Love the art you post! Beautiful peices!

    Like

  7. sanpiano says:

    I LOVE IT!.. very cool, the abstract component is nicely executed…

    Like

  8. I see words in the graphics. Is that just me? Very beautiful artwork Matthew.

    Like

  9. beccabeyond says:

    This is one of my favourites of yours. How long have you been blogging, and do you know some magic tips? Looks like you have a great following 🙂 You’ve encouraged me to post some drawings soon too!

    Like

  10. Jen Davis says:

    I love everything about this!

    Like

  11. slmann says:

    Stunning design! Love it, Sharon

    Like

  12. These are all gorgeous, going to follow and show my illustration students your work 🙂 Have you very thought about book illustration?

    Like

  13. I love the detailing on this, and the face is so pretty ✿♥‿♥✿

    Like

  14. xfang says:

    Your drawings are amazing! 🙂

    Like

  15. lindalh says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog. I would not have found you otherwise and I am captivated. This particular drawing grabs me because anything related to pyramids interests me and this looks like a very regal, aloof , dazzling person that would be in, near, related to one. Your other drawings are wonderful as well. The graphic edge you have developed is engaging and your faces, especially the eyes draw me further in than the picture itself. I look forward to seeing more. And big congrats on your award and poster! That is a monumental achievement.

    Like

  16. sb2711 says:

    nice work! keep it up!

    Like

  17. Lee Neale says:

    I love this moden interpretation of Ra. I think it captures the unconcious energy behind his form.

    Like

Leave a Reply

