Party girls don’t get hurt

Image

35 comments on “Party girls don’t get hurt

  1. Nice! I like the texture of her hair, it’s very.. Ribbon-y

    Like

  2. this is one of my favorites i think

    Like

  3. 3freligion says:

    Neither do Party boys lol I love this one!

    Like

  4. The Howling Fantogs says:

    Is that a lyric from a Sia song?

    Like

  5. Excellent, love the minimalistic coloration here with the black and orange.

    And I didn’t realize Sia had a new record out, cool beans! I should check that out.

    Like

  6. BookOfBokeh says:

    Stunning! You caught such a sense of attitude in this. Powerful and yet ironic. Very well balanced!

    Like

  7. sanpiano says:

    Ha ha…yes we do Mathew…Once again I like the facial expression…eyes, the mouth…lilt of the body, tilt of the head…lovely…someday i’m going to pull my head out of my ass and figure out how to feature an actual piece of your work on my site…

    Like

    • mathew992 says:

      I can’t wait !

      Like

      • sanpiano says:

        So you understand I’m not a Neanderthal…well, that’s not necessary true…I do everything from my phone so I can’t just grab your stuff like it’s mine. I can share a link

        Like

      • sanpiano says:

        CHRIST…I even interrupt myself…I have to find your work elsewhere where I can grab it whole as it were…I do try Mathew…I have shared a link of your work…I have shared your WordPress moniker…but I want to rule the world…no, I think it’s a good pursuit and I’ll keep trying…I just felt the need to explain because your probably a techy person…I am not

        Like

      • mathew992 says:

        I appreciate your efforts! calm down 😉

        Like

  8. pdlyons says:

    Great image very very cool.
    party girls dont cry –
    back in the olden days they might have….

    The Velvet Underground & Nico ~ All Tomorrow’s Parties
    Lyrics…

    And what costume shall the poor girl wear
    To all tomorrow’s parties
    A hand-me-down dress from who knows where
    To all tomorrow’s parties

    Like

  9. Fefelove says:

    My phone is not obeying me but I am trying to say your art is very awesome. I am slow looking around on wordpress. You have interesting posts. Delightful. X

    Like

  10. this is cool. I love the title. You’re art is pretty awesome #kudos

    Like

  11. rlandau says:

    Nice graphic and selective color choices

    Like

  12. You either like something or detest it, I can’t quite figure out which it is.

    Like

  13. kinneret says:

    I really like your title for the work. It reminds me of some of he ironic names one would come across in the works by YBA (Young British Artists) in the Saatchi collection.

    Like

Leave a Reply

