air battle

Image

38 comments on “air battle

  1. Excellent – loved this!

    Like

  2. jamiemulac says:

    This is so cool!!

    Like

  3. papict says:

    This is stunning!

    Like

  4. vsaichek says:

    Ooooooooh, Lovely.

    Like

  5. super cool! love the mirrored design and the colors..very original!~

    Like

  6. colonialist says:

    Most impressive. Thereby hangs a tail – two, in fact! 🙂

    Like

  7. tuurid says:

    Beautiful!

    Like

  8. lumar1298 says:

    Creative sand different… Love the colors…

    Like

  9. slmann says:

    Outstanding Mathew, one of my favorites. I love your use of color.
    Sharon

    Like

  10. Andrew Dodds says:

    Beautiful.
    It almost looks as though the picture creates the outline of another picture.

    Like

  11. totsymae1011 says:

    I see the impression of a face with eyebrows. Was that your goal?

    Like

  12. cogitatione1 says:

    Wish i had one of these in my house!

    Like

  13. Thank you for liking “Odd Blooms.” I enjoyed looking at these colorful birds and their intricate patterns and textures. Nice work! 🙂

    Like

  14. wallflyer says:

    Great symmetry!

    Like

  15. akeem54 says:

    Fantastic twin colourful peacock in figure. Classic.

    Like

  16. Lots of response with this jewel…. Has a sort of an Asia feel to it…. Just spectacular Precious… claudy

    Like

  17. This is brilliant!

    Like

  18. sparrow says:

    Beautiful–almost reminds me of an ink blot test.

    Like

  19. bnomadic says:

    Excellent use of graphics. Thoughtful indeed

    Like

  20. Thank you for dropping by From My Inbox and letting me know you liked my post. I’m delighted that it’s led me here to enjoy your art. The bits of unexpected color in your pencil sketches are marvelous…but I have to say that this one is my favorite (so far). I love the way the colors and flow create movement and excitement. You are very talented!

    Like

  21. jessieessex says:

    I especially like the symmetry and the composition. Reminds me of a Rorschach test only much nicer. The idea of two plumed peacocks looking directly at one another can be interpreted in many ways. This piece is direct and yet leaves room for personal interpretation. Very striking.

    Like

  22. Reblogged this on jest a word on life and commented:
    Fantastic artistry!

    Like

  23. Very good piece, love the colours.

    Like

  24. Hi mathew992,

    Very well done and interesting! Upon first sight I thought the image was of hair and hair ornaments around a metonymized face in which the eyebrows and eyelashes/eyelids stood for the whole. Then the image resolved into the two stylized peacocks with plumage whose colours are vibrant and fanciful and extremely well executed. I really enjoyed this piece.

    Like

Leave a Reply

