Season of the Witch

Image

33 comments on “Season of the Witch

  1. Wow,amazing effect!

    Like

  2. “……here ‘witchyWitchyWitchy!!’..”

    Like

  3. Kelly says:

    This is lovely!

    Like

  4. vsaichek says:

    Excellent photo, love it.

    Like

  5. macmsue says:

    Very effective.

    Like

  6. rrearick says:

    interesting use of overlaping images to create positive/negative space. Great imagery.

    Like

  7. A witch can be beautiful 🙂

    Like

  8. slmann says:

    Great idea, I love the many layers. – Sharon

    Like

  9. cynthiamvoss says:

    I love the symmetry and overall design. Very cool.

    Like

  10. This is terrific-I love the b/w and the composition-very, very nice work!

    Like

  11. Maks S says:

    Looks like something out of the 1970’s Omen film.

    Like

    • mathew992 says:

      You think so? Omen is one of my favorite movies. I’m glad that you see the similarity.

      Like

      • Maks S says:

        The way one of the layers covers his face (center left and center right) reminded me of the photo with the spear. As if it was a prediction that his face will get mangled.

        Like

  12. Very interesting. This would be a lovely book cover I think!

    Like

  13. You’re so …..ummm! You! I wish I were you and then all the things I would do! Witch? Not sure what that’s about but you are still quite young, Dear…. claudy

    Like

  14. Sabra Bowers says:

    I like the layered look of this. I can feel the winter’s chill.

    Like

  15. mimulux says:

    great one!

    Like

  16. this one reminds me of winter trees….i get the sense of fog and damp, dank wood. lovely 😉

    Like

  17. Mathias LK says:

    I think this is a very good piece of art. A lot to discover and questions raised.

    Like

Leave a Reply

